Cette offre a expiré

Une possibilité de fuite ?

  • Description

    Description

    Hello! I'm a happy, energetic, hardworking 25 year old looking to expand my languages and exchange culture. English is my mother tongue and know basic Spanish. I own a house in East Town Grand Rapids, Michigan. I work as an Assistant General Manager for a Marriott branded Hotel in Grand Rapids/Kentwood. My family lives 75 minutes south around me in nearby cities. Being hard at work from Spring to Fall seasons limits my international travels. I am hoping to receive a language immersion while at home during the summer months.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Other

  • Help

    Help

    Hello! I am seeking a female or male (around 21-30 years old) to teach me German, French, Italian, or help practice my Spanish. I am open to other languages as well 🙂 I work during the day so this would be an evening task asking 1-2 hours a day, 4-5 days a week. I am also a great rest stop for travelers passing through Michigan and need a place to stay.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English (native), basic Spainsh, little German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would be staying with me in my house. It is a 3 bedroom/1.5 bathroom. You will have your own bedroom with shared full bathroom, you may use the half bathroom as your own if you wish. I have a fully equipped kitchen. I will provide most groceries and meals, you may show me your home styled dishes if you like to cook 🙂 I do have a clean indoor cat, Onyx. He has a laid back personality and is quiet unless he is hungry lol. Entertainment access wise I do have good wifi in home and TV in the common area.

  • What else ...

    What else …

    Since you would have the day to yourself you may explore the area or apply for a job if you are able to while you are staying here. Chicago is near by along with some other large cities: Kalamazoo, Mackinaw Island, Traverse City, Lansing, and Ann Arbor. Canada is with-in a couple hours of driving across the state. We have mountain biking trails, dunes to hike, and nice beaches. Their is a local bus for transportation called "The Rapid". Where you would want to fly into is Grand Rapids International Airport – GRR. Chicago O'Hare is another option but I will need to make arrangements to pick you up for it is approximately 3.5 hours away driving. Amtrak train and bus is also a travel option.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I have a car and will take you to explore Michigan. Chicago is near close to my home and am open to traveling to other places to your desire. I live 30 minutes from the coast line of Lake Michigan (fresh water). Many restaurants, coffee shops, grocery stores (markets) are very close to my home. Skydiving is also an option in Michigan.

  • ...

    Volunteering hours expected

    Maximum 1-2 hours a day, 4-5 days a week

Photos


My Photo Album


Onyx
I am Rachel 🙂

Feedback


$(function () { $(‘#ratehostlink_45258’).on(‘click’, function () { return triggerRating45258(); }); });

Commentaires

commentaires