Une possibilité de fuite ?

  • Description

    Description

    I’m originally from switzerland but living since more than three years in centralamerica. I fell in love with guatemala, more than all with livingston, the caribean side of Guatemala. Here i live together with my boyfriend, 2 dogs, 1 cat and 3 bunnys in a House close to the jungle and 20 minutes away from the beach. We built our house by ourself and there is still a lot to do. its all made of bamboo and wood. It is very important for us to take care of the nature and their animals.
    Me and my boyfriend do handicrafts and sell them at the beach. Sometimes one of us or both go to Belice or other places to sell there. We both love travelling, we are openminded and love to live in the nature.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farming
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    First of all I am looking for a good company. My boyfriend Will go to Belice and stay there for a couple of week. I Will stay in Guatemala and enjoy life here. But sometimes Life in the jungle is not so easy. We dont have electricity, but a small solarpanel to charge a phone. We have tanks with rainwater which we use to wash and to take a shower.. and we have a good cleaning system so u can drink It without a problem. it Will Be nice to have somebody here Who Will help me with cooking, cleaning, help around and in the House..we are always open for new ideas!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanisch, english, german

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our house is small so i can not offer a prívate room, but i have a doble bed upstairs which u can use for yourself or hamocs if you like to sleep in and i will try to give you so much privacy i can.

  • What else ...

    What else …

    Close to my House are the siete altares, thats a River with small waterfalls and pools to swim in. At the moment there is a lot of wáter and It is just an amazing place. Livingston is the closest town where u can find everything you need. There are also discos and bars if you like to dance and a lot of restaurants with really good seafood. here at the caribean are living the garifunas, a really interesting culture.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You could live in a place Far away from traffic, from the loud and croudy world. There is beautiful jungle, view to the ocean, a lot of diferentes birds and animals. It is a lifeexperience you will love I am sure 😊

  • ...

    Volunteering hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Commentaires

commentaires